One week ago I turned 48 and I admit to being middle aged now. Besides the changing of my age, a lot of other things in life are changing. I’ve started a new job–so far just part-time, but I’m so enjoying working with a wonderful group of professionals. Physically I’m more aware of my diet, eating healthier, exercising 5 out of 7 days, drinking lots of water (and almost no pop) and minimizing sweets. And spiritually, my husband and I are in agreement with changes for our family. I am embracing these life changes, because, really what choice do you have?! I’m not in charge. So many of these changes are answers to prayers that I’ve had for so long. I’m excited to see where God is leading in my life and family.

Ellie and Jeff baked dark chocolate brownies and added pink frosting and sprinkles (because it’s just not a birthday treat without sprinkles).

Looks yummy!

One of my presents to start the holiday season.

Smiles on the birthday girl.

Celebrating with some of my kids…missing two (Brandon at college and Anna at tumbling practice). I did have a mini celebration with both girls after school at the Dairy Queen. Brandon sent me birthday greetings on facebook.

 

Us..aren’t we a cute couple! After our short family celebration Jeff took me out to dinner where I enjoyed a wonderful grilled salmon.

It was a wonderful birthday and I know it’s going to be a wonderful year for me.

