Just a few weeks ago it was the first day of a new school year for the kids. Things have settled down into the routine again. There is marching band practice two mornings a week for Austin. Dance and cheer three to four times a week for Anna. Ellie has ballet and will soon be starting Awana. Add to that my activities: bible study and dance. As hectic as some of the days get, I love the routine and I love watching my kids doing things they love to do. As much as my kids lament the end of their summer freedom, I know they do better balancing their lives once the routine is re-established.

And of course my routine includes photography and scrapping. A new layout to share: “Me and My Girls” using a photograph taken on the first day of school and featuring Roadside Designs new template collection available at Catscrap

 

