My youngest daughter, Ellie, has been bitten by the digi bug lately. A few times a week she has been creating layouts for herself using templates and adding papers and elements, resizing, adding shadows and using control-Z to get rid of things she doesn’t like.

Today she created a new layout using some of the wonderful things she bought for herself using her challenge winnings at Jessica Sprague.

My only helping was with the typing and showing her how to use the “align” to line up the 2-0-1-1.

As soon as we were done with that Ellie announced that she wanted to make her own paper.Β  So using a few commercial use items in my stash, I showed her how to add layers, using blending modes and change the opacity. She really liked the opacity slider. After she made a few papers she told me she wanted to give them away to my friends on the blog. So here is Ellie’s first try at designing papers (with a little help from Mom):

Get it HERE

