It was the second time this summer I was able to get to Papa’s cabin (the first was with the girls over Memorial Day). This time I had the men with me. Jeff was able to get a few extra days off so we had an extended weekend. The weather wasn’t as nice as we would’ve liked, but there was still enough time to get out for a bike ride, do some shopping and get in a little fishing off the dock.

Jeff and Ellie spent most of Father’s Day afternoon on the dock fishing together.

They caught lots of crappies and sunnies, but none big enough to keep.

The highlight for the boys was going out to eat at one of our favorite local restaurants, La Pasta.

The food was good as always. I had my usually scallops with pesto and sun dried tomatoes.

Jeff hit the jackpot at the local thrift store coming home with 8 pairs of jeans.

 

