I was a scrapping fool this past weekend.

First I finished a few layouts that bring me up to date in my A-team season.

Going all the way back to the September 26th game. It was still warm then.

Then not so far back to the November 7th game (which also happened to be my birthday). The A-team performed on the Plaza before the game and also during the game with the MVC. It was still warm then.

A layout to highlight performing at the Mall of America in the annual MVC Holiday Show. We were inside where it was warm.

That’s all for the A-team. We were suppose to perform on the 21st last month, but that was called off due to an ice storm we had overnight and into the early morning. It was a good call to cancel. It wasn’t warm any longer in Minnesota.

Next I moved on to scrapping some photographs from last Christmas. Anyone else guilty of not having last years photographs scrapped yet?!

The family picture by the tree (tradition you know).

Ellie posing in her Santa hat last year–some things don’t change. By the way this is available as a quickpage at Faith Sisters

And showing off the tree lights. This year that is as far as we’ve gotten on the tree–just the lights.

There are more Christmas 2009 photographs to scrap, but moving back to more recent times:

I loved this photo of Ellie picking apples off of Grandpa’s tree earlier this fall. Somehow it just captures her personality. I love when I can catch those moments.

And you just saw a few posts ago all the photographs I took of the snow-covered cattails at the cabin. I was inspired by this weeks scraplift at the Designer Digitals site and here’s what I came up with:

