The annual Minnesota Viking Cheerleader Holiday Show was held the same day as Jeff’s birthday, so after spending the afternoon with him, I picked up the girls from school and headed to the Mall of America. The show featured the awesome ladies of the MVC and also all the MVC programs including my A-team (alumni), the All Stars (Anna’s team) and the Training Program (ladies that tried out for the MVC and didn’t quite make it but showed high potential–they are in training for next year’s tryouts). We had a quick snack, got into costume and got ready. They had reserved seats in the first few rows for team members so I set up in the front with my video camera. Ellie was so excited to see all the dancing. I was in 3 of the 4 dances by the A-team. It’s a bit intimidating dancing at the MOA rotunda area with the crowds not only spread out in front of you but also above you.

I was the most nervous for my last routine since we hadn’t performed it yet. It also was right after Anna’s team performed so I was concentrating on her dance and enjoying every second of it and not thinking about what I was going to do next. Good thing my teammates pointed me in the right direction.

MVC Head Coach Tami with Anna and me after the show.

We were surprised at the end of the show with the presentation of a rose to each member of the MVC family: the All Stars, Training Program, A-team, Coaches and Staff. While we were all on stage here’s what Ellie was doing:

On the way home Ellie commented that, “All the dancing was awesome…even you Mom.” I think that was a compliment.

 

