Yesterday was October 10th, 2010 or 10-10-10. A fellow digi-scrapper and designer, Anna Aspnes,  offered this free template on her blog.

It inspired me to document my day:

My 10 words and 10 stories:

Holy. I am humbled by the presence and provision of my holy Lord.

Attitude. I choose to have an attitude of gratefulness in the blessings I’ve been given.

Creativity. I love documenting my life through digi-scrapping and blogging.

Leaves. My favorite days are those like today: fall colors all around,  the slight crispness to the air and sunshine.

Sounds. Today I stopped to listen to the sounds of nature around me, including this woodpecker overhead.

Laughter. Laughter, especially from those I love, is contagious.

Footsteps. My girl, playing in the dirt, following in my footsteps pretending to be a soil engineer like Mommy.

Clean. All that dirt (excuse me, soil) had to come off.

Play. Some of Ellie’s favorite playthings are her Polly dolls.

Tradition. Learning how to make Grandma’s applesauce.”

The papers and elements are mostly from a new kit I have coming out “i heart pictures” coming this week to Faith Sisters.

