My stepmom, Jolene sent a few more pictures from the bike ride after reading my previous post.

My nephew, Justin, joined us after the second and last rest stop in Nevis. We are still bundled up pretty good. The rain had totally stopped but it was cool. I love this stretch of the ride! It’s on the Heartland bike trail and it is FLAT. A nice reprieve after the hilly section.

At the finish line with Justin in the lead.

Our prize for completing the ride.  We don’t even look too tired. I know I was happy that I did it and that it was done until next time.

Dan was going to register/pay for an extra t-shirt for Justin since he did complete his part of the ride. The organizers were so impressed with his accomplishment they gave in a shirt and congratulated him. How nice was that?!

