Hard to believe I was complaining about the heat just a week ago, but I was. Jeff had a day off and we decided to visit the Como Zoo and Conservatory since it had been a few years since our last trip. Ellie remembered the butterfly tent from two years ago and wanted to stop there first. I had a little friend that landed on my head and stayed with me almost the whole time we were there. I had to shoo him off before they let me out. The girls enjoyed a cool treat while watching the giraffes. I thought it was pretty neat that they had their own drinking fountain mounted at “giraffe” height. I am always amazed at the wonderful flowers that they have in the conservatory and couldn’t resist taking photographs of them.

(Love these frames–they’re Heather T’s and they’ll be available at The DigiChick starting this Thursday!)

