As I’m backing up my July photographs I noticed that I neglected to share the summer birthdays of three of my nephews. Two are brothers on my side of the family and they had a joint family party to celebrate Justin turning 12 in June and Reed turning 7 in July.

The highlight of this party was tubing down the Mississippi River. My brother and his wife bought this house last fall and it’s right on the river. A short drive upstream to the boat launch started our tubing adventure. Dan and Dana even supplied the many tubes we used. I went with the first bunch that included Dana, Justin, Reed, Anna, Austin, Brandon and myself. The kids quickly abandoned their tubes to swim with the current down to the house. The trip took about 20-25 minutes. Jeff and Ellie were in the next bunch and apparently she loved the swimming part too.

On Jeff’s side of the family, nephew Blake turned 15 in July. Can’t believe these kids are getting so old already! We had a wonderful time hanging out with family. Here’s the birthday boy and his family.

So Happy Birthday to Reed, Justin and Blake.

