There was a big milestone for my oldest stepson just a few weeks ago. It was fun to be able to share this important day with him. Now I’m just wondering how long it takes before you stop worrying every time they take the car out. (I’m pretty sure the answer is: NEVER.)

The journaling reads: “Brandon had been waiting for this day for a long time. It was the second time taking the driving test–last time I think he was just too nervous. I was greeting with a big “thumbs up” when he walked through the door after his driving exam. He filled out the license forms, took his eye test and had his picture taken. I offered to either take him out for a treat to celebrate or to let him take out the car for the rest of the afternoon. He picked #2. Can you blame him? He returned safely and on time. ”

