Anna had the opportunity to be in the Albertville Friendly City Days parade last month with her MVC All Star teammates. Three of the big MVC’s also joined them. It had looked like rain most of the morning, but we were blessed with clean skies during the parade. Since Albertville is just down the road from where my brother’s family lives we invited them to meet us there. Good thing for cell phones that enabled Dana and I to find each other. Ellie, Reed and Justin had fun collecting very large bags full of candy and waving at all the princesses (well at least Ellie enjoyed that).

The MVC group performed a few cheers along the parade route, handed out candy and posed for pictures. Two the the MVC spotted me wearing my Alumni t-shirt and insisted on posing in a picture with me.

As you can see Ellie was quite brave–hugging an alien and petting a snake!

