Only a week ago it was Mother’s Day. I’ve been blessed to be “mom” to 4 kids: 2 boys and 2 girls. My husband, Jeff, knowing that I have to share my day with his mom he treated me with a date night on Saturday. He took me to a new restaurant in town. The food was great and we saw our favorite waiter from a now closed restaurant that we use to frequent. I’m sure we’ll be back.

Ellie made me two cards: one at school and one from the wildflowers she collected in our woods and pressed in her new flower press.

What was really special was that she wrote her own message inside all by herself:

Then Ellie and Jeff presented me with Mother’s Day brownies they had made together. We each had one for breakfast (hey–it was a special day). Who could resist brownies with frosting and sprinkles?

My multi-talented older daughter, Anna, made jewelry for me. I love the color and the cross. She even wrapped the bottom and the top of the box separately so I could keep the box.

Already showed one photo of my youngest. Here are my other three. I love you all and I love being your Mom (and stepmom).

