Ali Edwards is an amazing scrapbooker and family storyteller. I briefly got to meet her in Chicago when I gathered with the most awesome bunch of women at the first annual Spraguefest (headed by Jessica Sprague of jessicasprague.com fame) in 2008.

Here are the two scrapbook legends, Jessica and Ali:

Ali often has sponsor giveaways and I often enter. Most often I don’t win (ok I’ve never won before because she usually has at least 1,000 people entering her giveaways), but this time I won this:

A Spiral-bound Photo Book by ColorInc. It’s perfect for this week’s project: A Week in the Life (documenting through photographs and journaling a slice of my life right now). Ali is the main cheerleader for this project and you can find guidance and inspiration on her site The Basics of Documenting a Week in Your Life by Ali

My very first blog entry back in October 2008 showed my first effort at this type of project. See One Week in My Life HERE

I’ve also done similar projects last May HERE and last December’s Holiday’s in Hand project.

I started documenting this week yesterday and even have my layout done. I used a number of the elements from my Round 2 Little Dreamer Apprentice entry so I can’t post it until the kits go “live” sometime later today. I hope I made the cut!

