The beloved musical starred Anna as the second eldest, and somewhat “naughty” daughter, Louisa. Ok, so it was only a local production of the show, but she did shine. For her opening night, she had saved me a seat in the front row where I sat armed with my camera and video camera (as she knew I would–she knows her mother well). I think I took over 300 photographs during the performance (not all of Anna as I tried to capture the cast in the various scenes). The next day the entire family came to watch during the afternoon matinee and final performance of the show. This time I just sat back, watched and enjoyed being proud of my daughter.

The show was two weekends ago, dance season ended last week as well. After all that work for the past few months  I wonder what Anna will take on next.

