It started by pulling photos that I loved from the 2009 folders– Photos I loved because of their photographic excellence (at least for me) and photos I just loved because of the memories associated with the images. The plan was to create a layout showcasing my favorites. Well, at least that was the plan. I glanced through all 7,972 images in about 30 minutes.  Yes, 7, 972 are the number of images that Picasa tells me I have in my 2009 folders. No, they aren’t all mine, but most of them are. There are some shot by my girls (maybe a few hundred) and I know I have about 200 photos that were shot by Lorrie’s hubby of our Ateam. But other than that, they are mine. I do delete the obviously bad ones right away, but maybe I need to get better at culling the rest.

Anyway, of these I “narrowed” it down to 36 images that I love, 36 favorites of 2009. They didn’t fit on one layout (so much for the plan) so I made 4:

It was a great year. Yes, there were hardships but looking at these photos I know that I have been blessed beyond measure. I know that I am loved.

