The kids are back in school. The tree is down and decorations packed. Bible study has started up again. January started out bitterly cold. Spent time helping Grandma get her new computer up and running. Austin got his knee immobilizer off. Anna spent the week at school camp. Brandon worked on preparing for his upcoming speech tournament. And Ellie (as you can see) loved being my model.

I “slurped” my blog to Blurb.com and have been spending time formating all the entries into a book. So that is why I haven’t been blogging too much lately. The process is not hard, but time consuming as I am going through each page to set it up the way I want it. A few more days and I should have it done. It’s been fun looking back at the past year and all that happened. In a way I am sort of reliving it all over again. I hope this book will give my family the same feeling once it’s done.

I’ll be back soon to report on 2010 week 2.

