My husband, Jeff’s birthday is only three days after mine. He was able to get out of work early and the kids were still in school–so that meant: DATE day! Another beautiful and rather warm day for Novemenber in Minnesota. We walked around Lake of the Isles near downtown Minneapolis. It was one of the places we went when we first were dating. Here are some of the sites:

Jeff also took advantage of the nice day by driving us to lunch with the top down on the convertable:

Nearby in the Uptown area we found this wonderful little Italian restaurant for lunch:

The restuarant also served as the backdrop to my Project 52 photo of the week:

The whole family celebrated with a birthday dinner of Chinese take-out:

Ellie and I both gave him “hearts” we created for his birthday present:

Here is a better view of my layout using a template from Listgirl Designs (http://www.listgirldesigns.com/ ) and the papers I made from the “TARYN” kit freebie (see previous post):

 

