The second week of Jessica’s class was just as great as the first and I’m proud to say that I completed the class (only one week late–but that’s ok since her classes stay open and available to students FOREVER). Here is my work for the last week:

Day 8: Adding Text–A calm moment of my boys on the tube as they get ready for their ride (and they like it pretty wild).

Day-8-type-web

Day 9: Edge Burn–A shot from last December’s photo a day project, a northern flicker outside my deck. 

Day-9-edgeburn-web

Day 10: Putting lots together (textures, blending, text, overlays, clipping masks)–One of the beautiful wildflowers from my back woods.

Day-10-web

Day 11: Selective Coloring–Memories of Chicago trip last summer–where I met some of the most awesome ladies and fellow digiscrappers/photographers that were part of the first Spragfest.

Day-11-web

Day 12: Storyboard–these were part of my mother/daughter photo walk last week as I highlighted in a previous post.

Day-12-storyboard-web

Day 13: Collage and brushes–since I just returned from my annual mother/daughter vacation I knew I had to document our trip. Besides the water fun, there was good eats, a musuem visit, playing in the arcade, watching movies, shopping, and getting our nails done at the spa.

Day-13-collage-web

Day 14: More stuff on the collage (coloring, adding text)

Day-14-web

So there you have it. The men are off on their annual weekend and I’m enjoying time with Ellie.

