The daily challenges this month at jessicasprague.com have been awesome. I’ve enjoyed being stretched a little and pushed to get this done. Week 2 had these challenges:

Day 8: Template challenge (after a whole week of challenging work they eased up on us). I used a photo of Anna and myself taken as part of the MVC Jr. Cheer camp partner dance.

june8Vikedancedec-web

Day 9: Patterns (use only one solid paper and not less than 3 patterned papers). A recent photograph of hubby at the park.

JuneCAD9-web

Day 10: Beautiful Accident (for me that was finding the house that we now call our home)

June10-web

Day 11: I’ve got your number (use numbers in a big way). My oldest stepson is now 16. I remember being 16–was it really that long ago?

June-11-web

Day 12: June love, love June (capture a special loving moment with your spouse–like at your wedding). It was good to spend time looking at our wedding pictures again–it brings back such loving feelings. We should really make a point of remembering why we are married to each other on a regular basis.

June-12-small-things-web

Day 13: Trip down memory lane (share a childhood memory). I had these photographs with my greatgrandparents that I’d never scrapped. I love the old television in the background. I’m sure it was a black and white set.

June13childhoodmem-web

Day 14: Here’s to you (a tribute to someone special). With all this scrapping going on I had to blame/give credit to Jessica Sprague. I was in her first beta-digi scrapping class two years ago (and have taken more since). Last summer some of us got together for the first ever “spragfest” in Chicago where we all got hugs in person from our digi-friends.

June14--tribute-web

Just completed week 3 so I’ll post that soon.

