It’s December and I’m participating in the Photo-a-Day challenge this month at Jessica Sprague. Here is a link to the gallery for lots of Christmas inspiration. I have NO decorations up yet, but I’m loving seeing all the beautiful Christmas things and the sweet traditions of my digi friends.

http://www.jessicasprague.com/cpg/thumbnails.php?album=498

December 5:

Boutique shopping this morning at my friend, Karla’s. I’ve known Karla since she was Anna’s bible study teacher in Kindergarten (Anna is now a 5th grader). And this year it has been awesome to have her in my small group in ladies bible study. Karla hosts many artisans in her home every year–I always find great stuff. Here is todays photo:

dec-5-webI found some teacher presents and this great apron for my mother-in-law. It’s so darn cute it almost (I did say almost) makes me want to start wearing aprons in the kitchen. It’s reversable too! The lady that made this also has an esty site:

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5298365

December 4:

Highlight of this day was Anna’s All Star practice (otherwise it was work, work, work). The team treated the parents to a sneak peak of their routines that will be showcased at next weeks Minnesota Viking Cheerleader Holiday Show. And for those of you who might be interested, this is the indoor field where the Minnesota Vikings football team practices during the season.

dec-4-web

December 3:

Woke up this morning to snow. Caught Ellie watching her Daddy shoveling.

dec-3-web

December 2:

A cool sign of the season. She even knew that the “girls” can have antlers too. Pretty smart for a 4 year old.

dec-2-web

And finally, December 1:

Didn’t get off to a good start I admit, so this is from a few days earlier. The Christmas season was kicked off with a marching band parade in the mall complete with Santa. Ellie was so excited–“I saw Santa and he told me to be good!”

dec1-web

